What’s the word…. AUSPICIOUS!

The eve of my departure I snag a pair of leftover fortune cookies off the kitchen island. Purely feeding a late night sweet tooth. Without ever giving ‘fortunes’ much credence, besides the occasional chuckle from the “-in bed” follow up, I can’t help but beam at these. How very auspicious. May it be so.

Writing this I’m still glowing from a night of friends seeing me off. So much support, love, and good wishes. I love my tribe. Even watching them engage from the side I smile and nod appreciating the value of these individuals that enrich my life. 

Here’s to good omens.
Safe but succulent travels

To each of us in life

As your life’s thread unravels

Stitch your story rich and rife 

With all that you experience

All you do and sense and feel

Everything that life presents

Soak up all that’s real. 

Leave a comment